Shadowed self release new single "Truth be Told"

Shadowed Self began with the three original members in 2013. The band featured CJ Augsburn, Hayden Hearne, and Brandon Rice. The group became a four-piece when Jesse Pack joined on rhythm guitar. Shadowed Self had been writing and playing for a year when their drummer, Hayden Hearne, joined the military. With Hearne’s departure, Shadowed Self found a drummer through mutual friends. Brian Legg joined the band in October 2014. All four members contributed unique sounds and influences while creating the music of the band.

Shadowed Self released their Imperium EP in February of 2016 with a release show in their hometown of Knoxville, TN. This release led the group to begin recording a full-length album due to release in the coming year.

In the following years, Shadowed Self found local successes opening for touring bands such as Butcher Babies, Upon a Burning Body, Otep, Byzantine and Insane Clown Posse.

Founding member and bassist, Brandon Rice, left Shadowed Self in the fall of 2016. The band regrouped with Jesse Pack as Bassist, Brian Legg as Drummer, CJ Ausburn as Vocalist/Lead Guitarist, and placed new member, Johnny Widner as Rhythm Guitarist. The band continued to perform locally for the remainder of 2017 until Jesse Pack left in the following Fall.

Shadowed Self decided to take a short hiatus to regroup and realign. The group came back in the summer of 2018 with a new lineup and renovated sound. Shadowed Self had become a five-piece band with original member Hayden Hearne on Bass, and new member Jesse Snipes on lead guitar. The new Shadowed Self is making its return to the Knoxville metal scene with a bigger sound and a bolder agenda.

Get ready to have your face melted with Shadowed Self's new single "Truth be Told"!

Listen to the single below!